## Stand Squarely on the Platform

## TO THE REPUBLICANS OF NEBRASKA:---

The platform adopted by the Republican State Convention, held at Lincoln, August 22, makes the following distinct promises of state legislation in the interest of the people:

1. Laws to compel the railroads to pay their taxes at the same time and in the same manner as a private individual.

2. A direct primary law for the nomination of all state, county and district officers, including congressmen and United States Senators.

3. A law prohibiting free passes in all forms, except to bona fide railway employes and their immediate families and care-takers of live stock.

Laws fully empowering the new State Railway Commission to prohibit rebates, discriminations and special rates to corporations, 4. persons or localities, and to see to it that any and all abuses are corrected and equitable freight and passenger rates obtained for the people.

5. In event of failure of the constitutional amendment or its being declared invalid, laws giving the people of this state the same advantages congress has already given the nation under the railroad rate bill in matters of interstate commerce.

6. A law along the same lines as adopted by congress touching the liability of employers to their employes, permitting recovery for injuries notwithstanding the negligence of a fellow servant.

7. Legislative appropriations to meet current expenses of state government only under the most rigid economy.

8. A law providing that railroad property in cities and villages shall be assessed and taxed the same as other property for city and village purposes.

9. A law insuring inspection and uniform tests of dairy products.

As the republican nominees for our respective legislative districts, we hereby pledge ourselves, if elected, to support and vote for measures that will carry out each of these promises.

MAW ilson) First Senatorial District.

Becond Senatorial District.

Eighteenth Senatorial District.

H.C. Sackett. Twenty-first Senatorial District.

At Porter F. Dobern

Twenty-second Senatorial District.

De A Hiles

Lage Goodrick Twenty-fourth Benatorial District.

Cleas, H. Epperson

W. E. Thome

alburwily

Swenty-ninth Senatorial District.

J. Shubert

a. 2. Stalder

6 an Jones

First Representative District.

N.A. Steinaurs

Second Representative District

UNBRaker. Becond Representative District.

a.L.Laurence

Third Depresentative District.

J. W. Whithan.

manstrong

Fifth Representative District.

Sinth Representative District.

A 71 Coddington

H. C. Moore HE. Siman Sixth Representative District. Reventeenth Representative District.

O.J. Friert.

Aubrey & Jmuth

Ed Lueschen.

Mr. F. Prowett

Joseph K. Semerad

Twenty-sixth Representative District.

Minceslans Palat Twenty-seventh Representative District

the Jeppion

Swenty-seventh Representative District.

O.H. Conarro

John P Staf

D-Fa. March.

Fred & Johnson

J. J.Rohrer

D.J.Killen

Thirty-second Representative District

(M. Culdice

aty-ninth Representative District.

Thirty-Afth Representative District. Fifty-second Representative District.

Fifty-second Representative District.

John F. Thiessen It Alcorbin

Thirty-sixth Representative District.

Frank O Edgrember. Thirty-seventh Representative District.

ifty-third Representative District

Joseph. R. Baird

MFifty-fifth Representative District

F.C. Wilson

Fifty-sixth Representative District.

WinWarren.

Fifty-sixth Representative District.

C. J. Wokinnies

Fifty-seventh Representative District.

See Mr Barett-Fifty-eighth Representative District.

Thomas F. France

M. Mr. Gregory

Fifty-ninth Representative District.

F. E. Danielan

Samuel Logidon

E.L. King.

Strang Deves. Beventh Representative District.

Juch. Rook

Joy Eaton

a. Laverty

LC Film

Orthouse

Sixth Senatorial District.

Cha Blaunders

Sixth Senatorial District.

Col Malfe

Leo. W. Wiltse

E. D. Lould

Tenth Benatorial District.

andall.

J. H. Saunders **Pweifth Benatorial District**.

FW. Phillips Thirteenth Senatorial District.

David Hanna Fourteenth Senatorial Distriat

RM. Thousan

stellardh Zenatorial District.

1. Hthering Seventeenth Senatorial District.

Eighth Representative District

Im Ward

Chas. & Moures

M. J Hassicont

Sellemes

F.C. That

Tenth Representative District.

Henry Clarker Tenth Representative District.

MADidget

epresentative District

Charles a Sibley Allarray

Tenth Representative Platrict. Michael Lee Tenth Representative District

Edward tuly

F.S. Luchar

Tenth Representative District

James Belsti

Tenth Representative District.

Henry D. Byram

6.6ller

Thirteenth Representative District

WW Roberts

Jahre N Anowled

POST THIS SHEET IN A CONSPICUOUS PLACE

Thirty-seventh Representative District

Hart

Thirty-eighth Representative District

Buckley

Thirty-ninth Representative District.

6 Hausen

Fortieth Representative District.

D. # Nettleton

a.J. Jenison

Representative District.

Manenkeifen fr.

Mon O. Renhel.

Evans

E Q. White

a'L. Seudder

Walter O. Sonderinfo Forty-eighth Representative District.

J.N. Doran Forty-ninth Representative District

Samuel W. Green Fiftleth Representative District.

Mistuart

Mrs Coryell

Philip Selience

Sixty-fifth Representative District.

Fifty-first Representative District.

B.R. Claypool

E. W. Poberto

Frank Masters,

LO Richardson

Wo to Kine