Nebraska's Delegation to Chicago Convention



H. C. BROMB.



E. M. F. LEFLANG



W. J. CRANDAL



GURDON W. WATTLES



M. I. POSS.



B. E. NELSON.



WILLIAM P. MILES



E. C. HARRIS.



ADAM BREEDE.

EBRASKA'S delegation to the re-

publican national convention



C. B. DEMPSTER.



FRANK B. HELVEY.



H. M. CHILDS.

which meets at Chicago next week will have the most important mission ever entrusted to the representatives from this state—the presentation of a candidate for vice president. Hon, John Lee Webster has been put forward by the state as a fit and proper man for the second place on the ticket, on which the first place is conceded to President Roosevelt, and on the delegation from this state will devolve the management of the Webster interests in the convention. With the unanimous endorsement of the state convention and the enthusiastic support of the republicans of the state, Mr. Webster can confidently approach the conven-

tion with the knowledge that his own state

is ardently behind him in his effort to secure the high place. Four years ago a Nebraska man was selected to present the name of Iowa's candidate for the office, Hon. J. P. Dolliver, but the speech prepared for that occasion was lost in the rush that set in when the convention was stampeded in favor of Theodore Roosevelt of New York. Who will present Mr. Webster's name to the republican convention has not yet been given out.

An effort to secure photographs of all the delegates from Nebraska has been but partially successful. Two of the gentlemen, John F. Piper of Lyons, and Alexander Campbell of McCook, write that they have not been before a camera in more years than they care to state, and consequently have no photographs they would like to see published at this time. Frank Williams of Boone county was not heard from. This leaves the list lacking one of the delegates-at-large, one delegate from

the Third congressional district and one from the Fifth.

The delegation from Nebraska to Chicago will be composed of the following:
Delegates-at-Large-E. M. F. Leflang,
Dawson county; H. C. Brome, Douglas; C. B.
Dempster, Gage; John F. Piper, Burt. Mr.
Brome has been chosen chairman of the delegation.

First District—Frank E. Helvey, Otoe; Wa J. Crandall, Lancaster. Second District—Gurdon W. Wattles.

Second District - Gurdon W. Wattles, Douglas; Herman Aye, Washington. Third District-S. E. Nelson, Knox; Frank Williams, Boone.

Fourth District—F. I. Foss, Saline; H. M. Childs, York,
Fifth District—Adam Breede, Adams; Al-

exander Campbell, Red Willow. Sixth District-William P. Miles, Cheyenne; E. C. Harris, Dawes.



ERRHAN AYE,

