Look who's on record AGAINST Initiative 411 and 412.

EDUCATION:

Association of Students, UN-L Beatrice Public School Board Central Community College Board of Governors Columbus Public School Board District 66 (Westside Community Schools) School Board Holdrege Public School Board Individual Presidents & Chancellors of Nebraska's Colleges & University Lincoln Public School Board Metropolitan Community College Board of Governors Millard School Board Nebraska City School Board Nebraska Community College Association Nebraska Coordinating **Commission for Post** Secondary Education Nebraska Council of School Administrators Nebraska State Board of Education Nebraska State College Board of Trustees Norfolk Public School Board Papillion-LaVista School Board Scottsbluff Public School Board Southeast Nebraska Consolidated Schools Board of Education University of Nebraska Board of Regents UN-L Chapter, American Association of University Professors Peter Bleed, president, UN-L Academic Senate Julie Albrecht, secretary, UN-L Academic Senate

Gargi Roysircar Sodowsky, UN-L Academic Senate Executive Committee Leo Sartori, UN-L Academic Senate Executive Committee

ORGANIZATIONS:

American Consulting Engineers Council of Nebraska Associated Builders and Contractors Association of General Contractors Beatrice Chamber of Commerce Bellevue Chamber of Commerce Blair Area Chamber of Commerce Chevenne County Chamber of Commerce Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce Fremont Area Chamber of Commerce Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce Greater York Area Chamber of Commerce Hastings Area Chamber of Commerce Jobs for Nebraska Lexington Area Chamber of Commerce Lincoln Board of Realtors Lincoln Chamber of Commerce Lincoln Independent Business Association Metro Omaha Builders Association Metro Omaha Medical Society Nebraska Association of County

Nebraska Chapter, National Federation of Independent **Businesses** Nebraska Dental Association Nebraska Diplomats Nebraska Economic **Development Association** Nebraska Family Council Nebraska State Home Builders Association Nebraska League of Municipalities (Mayors) Nebraska Manufactured Housing Association Nebraska Motor Carriers Association Nebraska New Car and Truck **Dealers** Association Nebraska Realtors Association Nebraska Restaurant Association Nebraska Retail Federation Nebraska Retail Grocers Association Nebraska Taxpayers Association, Ed Jaksha Nebraska Volunteer Firefighters Association Norfolk Area Chamber of Commerce North Platte Area Chamber of Commerce Omaha Area Board of Realtors Sarpy County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors Sarpy County Economic Development Corporation Scottsbluff/Gering United Chamber of Commerce South Sioux City Area Chamber of Commerce

State Senator Mike Avery State Senator Kermit Brashear State Senator Pam Brown State Senator D. Paul Hartnett State Senator John Hilgert State Senator Joyce Hillman State Senator Ray Janssen State Senator Jim Jensen State Senator Doug Kristensen State Senator Dave Landis State Senator John Lindsay State Senator David Maurstad State Senator Dwite Pedersen State Senator Carol Pirsch State Senator Don Preister State Senator Jennie Robak State Senator Bud Robinson State Senator Roger Wehrbein State Senator Don Wesely State Senator Bob Wickersham State Senator Eric Will State Senator Kate Witek State Senator Ron Withem Omaha Mayor Hal Daub **Douglas County Board** Lincoln Mayor Mike Johanns Lincoln City Council Lancaster County Commissioners Grand Island City Council

NEWSPAPERS:

Holdrege Citizen Kearney Hub Keith County News Midlands Business Journal Norfolk Daily News North Platte Telegraph

Pat Kennedy, UN-L Academic Senate Executive Committee Darryll Pederson, UN-L Academic Senate Executive Committee Officials

Hospitals and Health Systems

Nebraska Chamber of Commerce

Nebraska Bankers Association

Nebraska Association of

ELECTED OFFICIALS:

Governor Ben Nelson Lt. Governor Kim Robak State Auditor John Breslow State Senator Chris Abboud Omaha World Herald Scottsbluff Star-Herald York News Times

Initiative 411 and 412 would:

and Industry

- put funding for health and human services at risk by making education "the state's paramount duty"
- take control of your local school away from you and give it to the state and courts
- create the biggest income and sales tax increases in the history of Nebraska

DON'T BE FOOLED ON 411 DON'T BE FOOLED ON 412 VOTE

Paid for by the Coalition to Prevent Tax Increases, Stan Martin, treasurer. 233 South 13th Street, Suite 800, Lincoln, NE 68508