

St. Paul's United **Methodist Church** 

12th and M Streets-Downtown 5 blocks south of campus

PARABLES II

"PIETY AND PRACTICALITY"

Dr. C. Rex Bevings, preaching

## **HOUSE OF**

"YOUR T-SHIRT CONNECTION

142 N. 48th 466-2309

## Aim ASUN candidates hit target

Of the 19,883 students eligible to vote in Wednesday's ASUN election, 2,350, or 11.8 percent, voted.

A demographic survey of voters showed that 2,145 were white, 11, black; 11, hispanic; 24, Asian/-Pacific Islands; and 4, Indian.

Of the voters, 614 live in residence halls; 1,051, fraternities, sororities or cooperatives; and 534,

Classes of voters were freshman, 598; sophomores, 585; juniors, 566; seniors, 377; graduate, 64; and professional, 18.

Ages of voters were 18-year-olds, 267; 19-yearolds, 601; 20-year-olds and older, 187.

Results of the ASUN elections are: For president and first vice president, Mark Scudder and Curt Oltmans of the Aim Party won with 871 votes. Kevin Goldstein and Julie Meusburger of the US Party were second with 494. Michael Geiger and Heidi Burklund of UNITE received 300, Jeff Jackson and Ed Bennett of Don Ho, 298; Tim Burke and Michael Cassling of Fashin, 180; John Hazuka and Jim Horwath of Roo, 89; and write-ins,

Paul Edens of Aim won the second vice presidency with 867.

The three agriculture college senators will be Larry Miller, 176 votes; Mark Ford, 157; and Greg Wilke, 144; all of the Aim Party.

David Stirtz of Aim won the College of Agriculture senatorial race with 18 votes.

The seven arts and sciences senators will be Aim Party members Laura Harvey and Kimby Wood, 216 votes each; Clark Osborne, 207; Nancy Rogic, 204; Craig Carlson, 179; Scott Rash, 173; and Joel Ita,

The Home Economics College senator will be Anne Buntain of Aim, with 41 votes. Shelly Oestmann of US was second with 29 votes.

The four engineering college senators are Aim

Party members Doug Seim, 115 votes; Amy Sharp, 111: Sanjay Batra, 93; and UNITE's Annette Wesely.

The six graduate college senators are Ross Davidson, Craig Timberlake, Amir Sadeghi, Michael Chiarelli, Todd Hrubey and Thaddeus Tomaszek. All were write-in candidates and all received 15 votes.

Tim Brogan and Tom Murphy, write-in candidates tied for criminal justice college senator, each received two votes. ASUN senators will later decide the seat.

Journalism college senator will be Sue Olson of Aim, who received 46 votes.

The four teachers' college senators, all of the Aim Party, are Lisa Edens, with 106 votes; Brad Sass, 90;

Sherry Otten, 88; and Dan Ellis, 68. Nursing college senator is Jill Fager of US, with

five votes. Gail Pouchert of Fashin received four Business Advisory Board members will be Aim

sophomores Kathy Johnson with 296 votes and Lisa Cordner, 230; juniors David Smith, 212; Mark Sage, 205; seniors Tom "Spanky" Ewert, 297; and US Party member Bill Buntain, 218.

Teachers College Advisory Board members from elementary education are Aim candidate Angela Glover with 176 votes and Michele Militti of US, 159. Secondary education representatives are Wayne Larson of Aim with 108 votes, and Mindy Comine of US with 84. Peg Bloomingdale of Aim, 162 votes, and Linda Muhr of US, 150, are special education advisory board members. US candidate Sara Bachmann ran unopposed in speech pathology and received

Representatives for the Center for Business and Vocational Teacher Education are Aim Party members Jim Semance, 153 votes, and Kim Pickering, 165 votes.

Continued on Page 7

GET THE LOOK YOU'VE ALWAYS WANTED NOW AT JOSEPH'S

SPECIAL PERM PRICE ON REDKEN SES PERMANENT WA

Let our talented students design a look for just you. Finger dry, natural dry, blow dry or roller sets.



From This

All work done by students under the supervision of Joseph's College of Beauty Instructors.

==COUPON=== Redken SES

Perm Includes hair cut and finish, styled to your request.

Good thru April 14 at all Joseph's locations in Lincoln, Omaha, Hastings, Beatrice and Kearney.

**©REDKEN** 



PERMANENT WAVE
To This



467-5385 6810 "P" St. Suite 3

**Colleges of Beauty** 

Interested in a fascinating career!

For your personal tour and free brochure call 467-5388.

Hours: Tues., Wed. Thurs., Fri. 8-8:30: Sat. 7:30-12:30 Convenient &

free parking

## ASUN fails to reach quorum

The ASUN Senate failed to achieve a quorum at Wednesday night's meeting in the Nebraska Union Ballroom, so it could not vote on Resolutions 15 and 16, congratulatory measures for the Judicial Board and the Appeals Board.

First Vice President Regina Rogers ran the meeting. President Matt Wallace and Second Vice President Kay Hinn were absent.

Academic policy chairman Mark Cross, a graduate senator, reported that the night towing ad hoc committee members and the UNL administration are trying to find a viable alternative to night towing. Cross said he hopes a recommendation will be completed by the April 4 meeting.

The new senators will take office April 4.



Outstanding Mexican food. Fast. Excellent value. Lincoln's unique fast food restaurant.

TRY AMIGO'S **FAST & CONVENIENT** 

> SUN.-THURS, 10:30 a.m.-1:00 a.m. FRI.-SAT. 10:30 a.m.-3:00 a.m.