

THE CARD OF THE YEAR AWARD goes to ASUN First Vice President Sam Brower for livening up the card section.

THE KINDERGARTEN PRANK OF THE YEAR or ON THE COVER OF THE WORLD-HERALD AWARD goes to those students who tumulted the card section into controversy.

THE THEY'RE NOT PEOPLE, THEY'RE WOMEN AWARD goes to Sen. Proud for his anti-ERA fracas.

THE JUST THE FACTS, MAN or JUST WRITE THE STORY, WE'LL MAKE THE WAR AWARD goes to the Lincoln Gazette."

THE TWO BITS WILL GET YOU NOTHING or DRAWN AND QUARTERED AWARD goes to the Nebraska Union Board for proposing a 25 cent fee for cashing checks.

RNIN' THE PHONE LINES
THA MITCHELL WOULD
JD AWARD goes
Beecher for an obscene
Paily Nebraskan.

THE CLOSE BUT NO CIGAR AWARD No. 1 goes to Bill Freudenburg for losing the ASUN presidency by 11 votes.

