## **ASUN** Each student must present his own PRESIDENT I.D. card when he votes. The act of Vote for only one (1) giving the I.D. to the pool worker is Bill Fruedenburg (UP) **General Election** the attempt to vote. Ann Henry (GOYA) Shaman Jack Mason (SLPP) No student shall vote or attempt to vote more than once in any election, FIRST VICE PRESIDENT March 14, 1973 nor shall any student aid such and Vote for only one (1) attempt. Mark Hoeger (GOYA) Karen Richardson (UP Candidates for: A.S.U.N. Executives. A.S.U.N. Senate. Upon conviction in the ASUN Student Willie Wonka (SLPP) Court, the penalty for the infraction Advisory boards, Outstanding professors, proposed of any voting regulations will be: constitutional amendments: (All candidates: please refer SECOND VICE PRESIDENT a. The offenders will not be Vote for only one (1) allowed to hold any position or any corrections to the Electoral Commission immediately) Todd McDaniel (GOYA) elect office of ASUN. Sue Overing (UP) b. A fine not to exceed \$100.00 in value may be imposed. CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENTS Agriculture Senators **Builders Outstanding Professor Awards** Vote for only three (3) Amendment No. 1 Vote for only one (1) Home Economics and Journalism ☐ Arlen Gangwish (GOYA) Dr. H. Arkebauer, Assoc. Gary Hall Change powers relating to Prof./Speech Mike Jacobson (UP) appointment, removal or Dr. Earl Jenkins, Prof./Voice Dick James (UP) disqualification Dr. Paul Landolt, Assoc. I approve of the amended constitution. George Rhodes (AG) of the Home Economics Advisory Prof./Physiology Kent J. Trembly (GOYA) Approve Board Steve Voigt (GOYA) Disapprove Yes Yes Arts & Science Senators Debbie Wurtele □ No Vote for only ten (10) Marguerite Boslaugh (GOYA) Amendment No. 2 **Home Economics Senators** Emilie Brown (UP) **Builders Outstanding Professor Award** Vote for only two (2) Jed Buechler (GOYA) Replace Faculty Committee on Sarah Denker (GOYA) Tom Byers (UP) Vote for only one (1) Student Affairs by Faculty Committee Dr. Roy Arnold, Assoc. John Chain (GOYA) Susan Dusenbery on Committee. Replaces obsolete Sharon Johnson (UP) Mike Chapman (UP) Prof./Food Sci. language. Melinda Fowler (GOYA) Pam Kinzie (GOYA) Dr. Al Flowerday, Assoc. Dean W. Young Jim Hayes (GOYA) Prof./Entom. Approve Kirk D. Hemphill Dr. Thomas Helms, Assoc. Disapprove John R. Higgins (UP) Prof./Agron. Jana Hills (UP) Mary Jenkins (GOYA) **Business Administration Senators** Amendment No. 3 Karen Martinson (UP) Vote for only four (4) **Builders Outstanding Professor Awards.** Bob O'Neal Steve Guenzel (UP) Vote for only one (1) With respect to Second Vice President Todd Patterson (GOYA) ☐ Jim Guzak (Fed) Karen Dinsmore Assn't modifying obsolete language with no Douglas F. Podoll (GOYA) Jeanette Harder Prof/Hum. Dev.&Fam. change in function. ☐ Larry Hill (GOYA) ☐ Mark Hunzeker (GOYA) ralph (SLPP) Dr. Pat Sailor Prof/Clo, Tex & Drey Samuelson (UP) Approve Keith A. Scarborough ☐ Steve Kay ☐ Steven M. Meston (UP) Dr. Jacqueline Voss Assn't Prof/ Disapprove Steve Shaneyfelt (GOYA) Hum, Dev.&Fam. Clarke J. Stevens Myron Molacek (GOYA) Dave Thurber (UP) Mark Rasmussen Amendment No. 4 **Teachers College Senators** Mary Voboril (UP) ☐ John Uhrich (UP) Vote for only six (6) John Windle (GOYA) Delete position of Director of ☐ Jane E. Bunting (GOYA) Ken Winston (SLPP) **Builders Outstanding Professor Award** Record ☐ Rob Christoffersen (GOYA) Vote for only one (1) Delete specific mention of Ron Clingenpeel (UP) Dr. Richard Hodgetts Assoc. Student Cabinet members. ☐ Deb Coe (GOYA) Prof/Management ☐ Jim Macomber (GOYA) Agriculture Advisory Board Dr. George Holdren Assoc. Approve ☐ Joan Pfeil (UP) Vote for only one (1) in the area of Prof/Acctng. Disapprove Ruth Spencer (GOYA) your major. Mr. Bernard McGinn Assoc. ☐ Laurel Stiebler (GOYA) Ag Economics Prof/Bus. Law Gayle Waggoner (UP) Bill Uden (AG) Engineering & Architecture Senators Amendment No. 5 Don Wellensiek Vote for only three (3) Behrooz Emam (UP) Add Speaker pro tempore to Steve Eveans (GOYA) Agron. Soil Sci. Crop Sci., Plant Dennis Gerlach (UP) Executive Committee. Pathology Wayne Gray Dennis Cihacek Doug Johnson (GOYA) ☐ Approve Steven Polikov (GOYA) Disapprove **Teachers Advisory Board** Steve Sanford Vote for only two (2) in each area Animal Science & Pre. Vet. Gary Tasich **Elementary Education** Amendment No. 6 Lowell Schardt (AG) Barb Brownell (GOYA) Rick Sibbel ☐ Nan Lueder (GOYA) Remove requirement that Senators **Builders Outstanding Professor Award** ☐ Lindy Luers and Student Court members be full Vote for only one (1) Carla Sorum time students. Ag. Ed. & Ag. Journalism Mr. Lebert Alley Ins./Comp. Jerry Brown (AG) Science Approve Kenneth R. Buell Dr. Alvin Buckman Assoc. ☐ Disapprove Prof/E.E. Secondary Education Mr. Guenter Assoc. Prof/Arch. Mary Lee DeWulf (GOYA) Entom'g., Hort., Biochem., Graduate & Professional Senators ☐ Jeri Roberts Amendment No. 7 Food Sci. Preforestry Vote for only seven (7) Karl F. Cochrane ☐ Mary Say Sue Stehly (UP) Budget date should be changed to July John Thorston Ron Frank (GOYA) Paul A. Hansen (GOYA) Dennis Kime (UP) ☐ Approve Special Education Mech. Ag. Michael E. Schafer (UP) Disapprove Lynn T. Vinduska (AG) Brian Waid (UP) Gail Watson (GOYA) Arts & Sciences Advisory Board Nat'l Resources, Wildlife, Poultry Sci. Home Economics Advisory Board Vote for only one (1) in each group Vote for only one (1) in the area of **Builders Outstanding Professor Awards.** 1. English your major. Vote for only one (1) Ag. Honors, Gen. Ag., Undeclared Family Econ and Management Dr. Loren Bonneau Assoc. Language Dick James Prof./Hist. & Phil. Ed. Karen Ann Coffey (UP) Steve Ostergard (AG) **Food and Nutrition** Ms. Dorcas Cavett Assn't Erna Colglazier Prof./El. Ed. Shelie Hartman (GOYA) Dr. Keith Pritchard Assoc. Natural Science & Math Richard C. Brunken Jayne Rapp (UP) Prof./Hist. & Phil. Ed. Home Economics Education Lois Bloem Patricia Kolman Leone Ohnoutka Social Sciences & Philosophy ☐ Jim Gump (UP) **Human Development and Family** Students may vote at ANY of the VOTE following: Di Schwartz (UP) School of Fine Arts

School of Journalism

Mary Voboril (UP)

**ASUN Executives** 

Textiles, Clothing and Design

Candy Nelson (GOYA)

Anne Swisher

Deb Urbanek (UP)

M&N Building-8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Andrews-8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Nebraska Hall-8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Hamilton Hall-8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

East Union-8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

**Voting Regulations**