Election results

President

(with 97% of the national vote recorded)

Richard M. Nixon (R) 45,287,197 (61%) George McGovern (D) 28,160,419 (38%) John Schmitz (A) 1,024,583 (1%)

President

(with 98% of the Nebraska precincts reporting)

383,166 (70%) Richard M. Nixon (R) George McGovern (D) 164,934 (30%)

U.S. Senate

(with 99% of the precincts reporting)

Carl T. Curtis (R) Terry Carpenter (D)

280,001 (52%) 253,903 (48%)

First District House

(with 99% of the precincts reporting)

Charles Thone (R) Darrel Berg (D)

121,826 (64%) 67,714 (36%)

Second District House

(with 100% of the precincts reporting)

John Y. McCollister Patrick Cooney (D)

109,462 (63%) 63,067 (37%)

Third District House

with 97% of the precincts reporting)

Dave Martin (R) Warren Fitzgerald (D) 123,293 (69%) 54,995 (31%)

1st District Board of Regents

(with 100% of the precincts reporting)

Edward Schwartzkopf

54,618 (unopposed)

2nd District Board of Regents (with 100% of the precincts reporting)

Kermit Hansen Clifton Batchelder 41,802 (58%) 29,268 (42%)

25th Legislative District

(with 100% of the precincts of the precincts reporting)

Jerome Warner **Bonnie Hibler**

6,936 (62%) 4,239 (38%)

27th Legislative District (with 95% of the precincts reporting)

William Swanson Steve Fcwler

5,377 (49%) 5,639 (51%)

29th Legislative District (with 97% of the precincts reporting)

Fern Hubbard Orme Shirley Marsh

6,505 (48%) 7,170 (52%)

Lancaster County Commissioner (with 100% of the precincts reporting)

Jan Gauger (R) James Studnicka (D)

34,692 (55%) 27,582 (45%)

Lancaster County Judgeships (with 100% of the precincts reporting)

Ralph Slocum Jeffre Cheuvront

THE ROLLING STONES

THE ROLLING STONES

LIVE ON TOUR

Offer Limited

do not wait and be left out!

once in a lifetime offer!

shipping depends on availability

HURRY AND

ORDER NOW

Zip_

IAIL ORDERS ONLY

31,531 25,442

elections

Other races.

Amendments

(with 93% of the precincts

No. 1-Minimum age for legislators For 337,047 Against 127,175

No. 2-Court districts For 224,636 Against 204,336

No. 3-Legislators' pay For 153,796 Against 293,944

No. 4-Right of appeal For 261,530 Against 141,965

No. 5-Office vacancies and removals For 239,076 Against 172,944

No. 6-Office holding clarifications For 299,635 Against 107,156

No. 7-Land tax value Against 204,197

No. 8-Retirement system For 199,972 Against 223,295

No. 9—Legislators' pay For 160,093 Against 267,540

No. 10-Education For 288.088 Against 117,810

No. 11—Off-street parking Against 191,424

No. 12—Judicial commission For 234,101 Against 170,018

No. 13-Public employes retirement benefits For 254,572 Against 175,265

No. 14—Tax commissioner Against 208,170

No. 15-Conflict of interest Against 182,804

No. 16-Railway commission For 254,211 Against 161,921

Outstate Legislative races

(with at least 95% of precincts reporting in the following races)

Irving Wiltse 5,801 Jack J. McGrath 4,761 3rd District Orval Keyes 3,979 Raymond L. Lemke 3,350 5th District Eugene T. Mahoney (unopposed)

7th District William Skarda 5,597 Carl J. Buda 2,959

9th District John Cavanaugh 3rd 4,758 Leonard H. Powers 4,150

11th District Ernest Chambers 4,368 James Hart 2,062

13th District George Syas 7,297 William Knott 2,566

15th District E. Thome Johnson 6,498 Alfred Greeley 4,434

16th District Blair Richendifer 4,065 Charles Brodersen 3,744 Roy A. Brown 3,230

John Murphy 5,210 LeRoy G. Pfister 4,704

17th District

19th District

Julius Burbach 6,534 Harold D. Cihlar 4,046

21st District Thomas C. Kennedy 7,854 Ms. Merle Finkral 3,076

23rd District Loran C. Schmit 6,665 Erwin F. Matulka 5,028 31st District

33rd District

James A. Dickinson 5,235

Richard Marvel (unopposed)

35th District Raiph Kelly 5,356 Don Elrod 4,390

37th District Gary Anderson 7,069 Leroy Nyquist 3,674

39th District Herbert Duis 7,049 E. Carl Andres 4,223

41st District Dennis Rasmussen 6,823 J.H. Schroeder 4,774

43rd District Otho Kime 6,003 Floyd Burkinshaw 4,854

45th District Frank Lewis 3,344 Joseph Baldwin 2,449

47th District Robert Clark 4,746 Stanley Juelfs 4,609

49th District Leslie Stull 6,640 Kenney R. Hutson 4,305



daily nebraskan

Editor-in-chief: Jim Gray, Managing Editor: Tom Lansworth, News Editor: Randy Beam, East Campus Editor: John Russnogle,

The Daily Nebraskan is written, edited and managed by students at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and is editorially independent of the University faculty, administration and student body.

The Daily Nebraskan is published by the CSL subcommittee on publications Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday throughout the school year, except on holidays and vacations.

Second class postage paid at Lincoln, Nebraska 68508.
Address: The Daily Nebraskan/34 Nebraska
Union/Lincoln, Nebr., 68505, Telephone 402/472/2588.

page 2

Name.

Address _

State_

P.O. Box 20378, Indianapolis, Indiana, 46220

Please send___copy(s) at \$5.98 each Total \$__

Send check or money order to The Rolling Stones Distrubiting Co.

daily nebraskan

thursday, november 9, 1972