The daily Nebraskan. ([Lincoln, Neb.) 1901-current, April 05, 1971, Image 11

Below is the OCR text representation for this newspapers page. It is also available as plain text as well as XML.

    ASUN Executives
Wote for onry one ) in each group
Kent "Rick" Apthorpe (Grease)
Steve Fowler UC)
0 Timothy J. Kincaid
Gary Schlekjer (UUP)
Doug Voegter
first Vice president
Jackie Barret UUP)
Michele Coyle (UC)
Tim "Sticks" Hartin (Grease)
Rod Hernandez (UC)
Tim "Kid" Sindelar (Grease)
bsjebraska Union-8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
East Campus Union- 8 a.m. to 5
p.m. for Dentistry, Home
East Campus Union-S a.m. to 5 p.m
for Dentistry, Home Economics,
Agricultural. After 5 p.m. in the
city campus Union.
Agriculture Senators
Vote for only three (3)
O Van 8onnesen (UC)
a James Oevel
O Phil Lamb (UC)
O John Miyoshi
a Don G. Timm
Graduate and
Professional Senators
Vote for only five (5)
Q 8ill Hoppner
O Steve Hutch ins
O Marty Liggett
O Louis Robinson (UUP)
Engineering &
Architecture Senators
Vote for only four (4)
O Ray R. Samdad (UUP)
D Sill 8ehmer (UC)
D Michael 8errrs(UC)
O John T. 8rice
3 Kyle U. Davy (UUP)
O Michael J. Hays (UC)
O JimSchriner
O 8i!l Schwartzkopf
Ken Wiseman (UUP)
May Queen
Vote for only two (2)
a Cyd Adams
O Cheryl 8enda
O Judy Collins
Margie Jean Crabi II
O - Carol Edwards
O Carol Ann Gausman
Sharon Gerwick
D Pam Geu
O Theresa Hawe
O Peggy Holden
a Katie Johnston
Q Sharon K. Loft is
O Marj McMaster
Rose Mary Masid
Julie Mitchell
D Maria Prior
O Sue Rogers
O Nancy Sabs
O Chris Seeman
D Theresa Sledge
O Cathy Smith -a
Shirley Stretch
O Amy Zimmerman
April 7, 1971
Candidates for ASUN executives, senators
and aclvisory board members and
referendum issues:
Agriculture College
Advisory Board
Vote for only one (t)
1. Agriculture Economics
Q Stan Walker
2. Ag Education &
Ag Journalism j
3. Ag Honrs, General Ag &
a George Sund Jr. i
Q Dave Rasmussen
4. Animal Science & Pre Vet
O Gary Kubieek
5. 8k) Chern, Ent., Hort. &
Plant Pathology
! a
6. Crop Science, General Agron I
Soil Science
O Roy Rogers
7. Dairy Prod, Dry Products,
Food Technology &
Poultry Science
O Clyde Ahlschwede '
O Dean 8atie j
S. Mechanized Agriculture
Arts & Sciences Advisory 8oard
Vote for only one (1 )
1. English
O Sandy Lowder
2. Languages
O Sob Russell (UC)
3. Natural Sciences & Math
D Matt 80s ley
O Gerg 8rass
O Karl Knight
4. Social Science & Philosophy
O Rita 8ecker
O Todd Houfek
Susie Stuart
5. School of Fine Arts
a Leslie Marchello (UC)
O Pam Whined
6. School of Journal ism
O Jim Gray
a Laura Wi Iters (UC)
Nebraska Union-8 a.m. to
8 p.m.
East Campus Union-8 a.m.
to S p.m. for Dentistry,
Home Economics,
Agricultural. After 5 p.m.
in the city campus Union.
Home Economics Advisory Board
Vote for orfy one 1)
1. Family Econom ics &
Q Suzanne Geis
Q Joan Tinley
2. Food and Nutrition
Q Moya 8rugman
O Sally Houser
O Lynn Jay
a Kathi Stefan ie (UC)
3. Home Economics Education
Q Linda Ficken
Q Holly Jacobsen
CJ KayMumm
Q Ann Paulson
O Shari Sadie
Q Charlotte Veigel
Q Mary Lynn Walkington
4. Human Development &
Q Sharon McNally
O Chert Orr
O Kay Palmer (UC)
5. Textiles, Clothing & Design
Q Linda Debuse '!
O Suzanne Von Seggren
n Cathy Smith
O Joan Wehrbein
6. Home Economics &
O Jane Cummins (UC)
Home Economics Senators
Vote for only two (2)
a Kristin Eveland
O Cindy Follis
Teachers College Senators
Vote for only eight (8)
O Sara Ashby (UC)
D Jacki 8arret (UUP)
D Randy Srown (UUP)
O Sylvia Russell Cardwell (MOD;
O 6 ill Grundman
O John Haskins (UC)
O Steven H. Heldt
O Nola Kinneman (UUP)
a Paula Peter (UC)
O Donnie Rohr
O Joann Tansey (UC)
Doris Todd
Q Tom Krepel (UC)
a Joe L. Olson (UUP) (Grease)
Teachers College Advisory Board
Vote for only two (2)
1. Elementary Education
O Nancy O'Conner
O 8ill Lock (UC)
2. Secondary Education
O Kay Giles (UC)
O Terry Kubicek (UC)
3. Special Education
D Karen Hutt (UC)
PACE Implementatk
O PACE Committee Plan
(refundable after tuition payment)
O Regents Committee Plan
(deductable from tuition payment!
Concerning Dairy Nebraska
In the past year the student support
for the Daily Nebraskan has amounted
to $1.25 oer full-time student per
(semester. This is combined with sup-
IjVrt from advertising revenues. Do you
avor continued student fee Support
If or the Daily Nebraskan?
C Yes
O No
Concerning the
Vietnam Peace Treaty
Ol favor the Joint Treaty of Peace
Q I oppose the Joint Treaty of Peace
Arts & Sciences Senators
Vote for only nine (S)
a Ed Anson (UUP)
a Roy Baldwin (UO
O Patty Banker (UUP)
id 8ruce8lazek(CAlR)
Ci Doug Beckwith (UC)
Q Matt Bosley
j O Ralph Bradley (UC)
,a 8ob8rehm(CAlR)
; Cl Mary Cannon (MOD)
Q Randall Carlson :
Cl Steve Christensen
a Kent Davy (UUP)
1 0 Jim Eckles
Q Jim Gray
a Lynne Grimes
O Jay Hall
Q Frank Halpine (UUP)
a Kirk D.Hemphill
O Douglas C. H inta (Grease) (UUP)
O Patti Humlicek (UC)
Q Patti Kaminski (UC)
O Sandy Lowder
D Ann Pederson (UC)
a Sarry Pilger (UO
a Richard Pille (UO
O Gary Schleiger (UUP)
Q Gary Schafer
O TimSindelar(UUP)
a Shelley Stall (UC)
O LindaVescio(UUP)
O Cindy Vondrak ,
Business Administration Senators
Vote for only four (4)
O Jonette Beaver (UC)
O James L. 8ranigan
Steve Gustafson
D Roger Howard
D Richard Lerner
D Kirk Sayre (UC)
O Doug Severs
O RonSindelar(UUP)
Q John Theisen (UC)
Q Rich Veed (MOD)