## Sample

Democra	atic Prima	ry Ballot	CONVENTION Vote for FOURTEEN	Josephine Swatek
	ry Election, August		George Conis	John V. Svoboda
Frima	ry Election, August	0, 1730	Ed Kohrell	Teresa M. Hendricks
State Ticket	Congressional Ticket	FOR DELEGATES TO THE STATE	Mary Hobscheidt	Mrs. William Nolting
	FOR CONGRESSMAN,	CONVENTION Vote for FIVE	Neil Lancaster	Sophia Short
FOR GOVERNOR Vote for ONE	SECOND DISTRICT  Vote for ONE	Francis V. Robinson	Fred Lugsch	Mike Bajeck
Frank B. Morrison Endorsed by the Democratic State Convention	Eugene D. O'Sullivan	Lucille Horn Gaines	Mildred Edwards	Adolph J. Koubek
Terry Carpenter	Endorsed by the Democratic State Convention		Henry Lutz	Florine Schiessl
Henry L. Fillman			William Kief	H
Walter R. Raecke	County Ticket		Clyde Jackson	18
Endorsed by the Democratic State Convention	FOR COUNTY CLERK		Fred Vincent	1
Harry R. Swanson	W. J. Bryan McDonald		Mrs. Frank Rice	18
FOR LIEUTENANT COVERNOR	W. J. Bryan McDonald	FOR ALTERNATION TO THE STATE OF THE	John M. Fitch	
FOR LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR Vote for ONE	FOR REGISTER OF DEEDS	FOR ALTERNATE DELEGATES TO THE STATE CONVENTION	Frank Heigl	IH .
Edward A. Dosek Endorsed by the Democratic State Convention	Vote for ONE	Vote for FIVE	Roy Ronne Franklin Kief	
Woodrow Bryan Shurtleff	Lucille Horn Gaines	Blanche M. Robinson		
C. S. Wortman				
Tom Dooley	FOR CLERK OF THE DISTRICT COURT Vote for ONE		18	
				TIPTON PRECINCT
FOR SECRETARY OF STATE	FOR COUNTY TREASURER			FOR DELECATES TO SOUNTY
Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE			CONVENTION  Vote for SIX
Foster May Endersed by the Democratic State Convention		PLATTSMOUTH CITY 2ND WARD		П
	FOR COUNTY SHERIFF Vote for ONE	1ST PRECINCT		☐ . Cloub Consults
FOR AUDITOR OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS Vote for ONE	Robert (Bob) Sedlak	FOR DELEGATES TO COUNTY CONVENTION		I
George D. Richardson	Cass L. Sylvester	Vote for FOURTEEN		Mrs. A. W. Adams
Endorsed by the Democratic State Convention	Thomas S. Solomon	Francis M. Casey		Marvin Carr
Mylo Dale		Albin E. Chovanec		Mrs. Marvin Carr
	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY Vote for ONE	T. J. Walling		
FOR STATE TREASURER Vote for ONE	Paul E. Fauquet	Virgil H. Urish		
W. T. Thompson Endersed by the Democratic State Convention		Cyril Kalina	PLATTSMOUTH CITY 1ST WARD 1ST PRECINCT	
	FOR COUNTY SURVEYOR	Raymond F. Hild	FOR DELEGATES TO COUNTY	
FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL	Vote for ONE	Frank Rebal	CONVENTION Vote for EIGHT	1 4
(To Fill Vacancy) Vote for ONE	FOR COUNTY ASSESSOR	C. A. Johnson	Esther Donat	
Harold P. Caldwell	Vote for ONE	Glen Puls	Walter Smith	GREENWOOD PRECINCT
***************************************	W. H. Puls	Chas. Janecek	Aleda Burke	FOR DELEGATES TO COUNTY CONVENTION
FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL Vote for ONE		John S. Vallery	Lucille Gaines	Vote for FIVE
Michael T. McLaughlin	Candidates for County Commissioner, Sec- ond District, to Be Voted Upon in Follow-	V. E. Handley	Emma Egenberger	Sam Hardnock
Endorsed by the Democratic State Convention	ing Precincts: Center, Louisville, Avoca, Mount	D. F. March	Tom Solomon	Chas. Edwards
	Pleasant, Nehawka and Liberty.	Everett Newton	Barbara Gering	W. D. Cook
FOR RAILWAY COMMISSIONER Vote for ONE	FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER, SECOND DISTRICT	Elaine Casey	Verna Goos	Arthur Dinges
Lou Maupin	Vote for ONE		Minnie L. Puls	
J. C. McReynolds Endorsed by the Democratic State Convention	Herman Dall		Florence A. Fouchek	
J. C. Schlater	Frank F. Ross		Harde Material College	
Endorsed by the Democratic State Convention				
	Candidates for County Commissioner, Third District, to Be Voted on in the Fol- lowing Wards and Precincts:			SALT CREEK PRECINCT
				FOR DELEGATES TO COUNTY
All the second second second	Tipton, Greenwood, Salt Creek, Stone Creek, Elmwood, South Bend, Weeping Water, Weeping Water City 1st Ward, Weeping Water 2nd Ward.			CONVENTION Vote for SEVEN
	FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER,			Francis W. Robinson
	THIRD DISTRICT Vote for ONE			Blanche M. Robinson
	Cleo S. Printz		PLATTSMOUTH CITY 1ST WARD	Kenneth D. O'Rourke
			2ND PRECINCT	Maynard L. Griffith
			FOR DELEGATES TO COUNTY CONVENTION	E. L. McDonald

Thurs., Aug. 3, 1950 THE PLATTSMOUTH, NEBRASKA, SEMI-WEEKLY JOURNAL AGE TWO

Clyde E. Rosborough

PLATTSMOUTH CITY 2ND WARD 2ND PRECINCT

FOR DELEGATES TO COUNTY CONVENTION Vote for ELEVEN

Louis Born

J. C. Mick

(Continued on Page Three)