## Advertiser Supplement

## Republican County Convention

The republican county convention was called to order in the club room of the court house at Auburn last Monday at 1 o'clock p. m. by Chairman M. 8. McIninch

James M. Armstrong was made temporary chairman and W. W. Sanders temporary secretary.

J. W. Armstrong, J. P Gillilan and W. L Stuck were appointed a committee on credentials

F H. D Hunt of St Deroin being present without any credentials was upon motion made the delegate from St Deroin.

The committee on credent als reported delegates present from every precinct in the county except Island, and J. M. Graham was on motion allowed to act as delegate from Island

The temperary organization was made permanent.

The members of the county central committee were then selected, as follows:

Peru-J P Gillilan, Dr B L Shellhorn Gleurock--J J Neal, J W itedfern Lafayette-B H Bailey, C B Parker. Washington-H F Rogge, C E Jewell Douglas-Geo Van Houten, M S Mc-Ininch, Robert Crichton

London-8 O McIninch, D H Clark Brownville-JW Ponn, Chas Schantz Nemaha—W WSanders, E J Maxwell Aspinwall - J C Boyd, A N Harris. St Deroin-F H D Hunt, J B Stotts Bedford-Geo H Sutton, E J Tucker. Benton-I H Kuper, Aug Tuxhorn

The following resolution was introduced and unanimously adopted;

Whereas, We repose all coufidence in the Honorable E J Burkett and look to him as the champion of the rights of the common people, and recnize in him an efficient worker whe is ever alert and constant in behalf of the | children

interests of all of the common people of the first congressional district of Nebraska. Therefore be it

Resolved. That this convention of the republicans of Nemaha county are unanimously in favor of his renomination as our candidate for congressman for the First district of Nehraska

The convention proceeded to elect seventeen delegates to the congressional and state conventions

Delegates to the congressional convention: LS Hurst, Sylvester Huston. John J Neal, Peter Burger, B H Bailey. J M Anderson, W L Stuck, M S McIninch, W P Freeman, Geo Van Houten. F L Gerlaw, Charles O French, E E Cole, W W Sanders, C P Barker, E J Tucker, Jeff Cummings.

Delegates to the state convention: J P Gillilan, E E Good, J W Lash. Peter Berlet, E E Yont, John Wirick. Fred Rogge, J W Armstrong, James Ely, D A Meese, R C Boyd, D H Clark, J B Lewis, G N Titus, A N Harris. Geo H Sutton, Wm Burrow.

The county central committee met immediately after the convention adjourned and organized by electing M S McIninch chairman, Will & Crichton secretary and R C Boyd treasurer

Report of Hillscale school, district No. 55, for month ending May 23:

Number of pupils enrolled, 16. Dais ly average attendance, 13 Number of days taught, 20.

Number of pupils neither absent nor tardy, 9; viz: Harry Harger, Agnes Merritt, Ida Thorn, Inda Thorn. Mary Ogg. Owen Merritt, French, Addie Ogg, and Neata Mer-

Number absent but one day, 1; Wavie Thorn

DOTTIE D BOYD, Teacher.

Foley's Honey and Tar contains no opiates and can safely be given to For sale by M T Hill.

duced a bill providing for the promotion and allow the law to take its course.

of Maj. Gen. Brooke, the senior major He was swept aside and in a few

of one of the most and families. Educated as a

CO

int

rica

/iniz

1 st

ie

rier

AU.

Br

r to

26.-

at

rt o

edsi

unce

Unit

plon

orn i

and v