Sample Republican Ballot Primary Election, August 9, 1938 HOLT COUNTY, NEBRASKA

State Ticket	County Ticket
Vote for ONE FOR GOVERNOR	Vote for ONE FOR COUNTY CLERK
CHARLES J. WARNER	MABEL MEREDITH McKENNA
KENNETH H. GEDNEY	
ROBERT G. ROSS	FOR COUNTY SHERIFF
VERNON R. THOMAS	Vote for ONE
	W. R. COBB
FOR LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR Vote for ONE	A. H. MARQUARDT
HARRY C. MOORE	C. C. COXBILL
C. A. GREEN	SIS EBENSGAARD
LEO J. CROSBY	
WILLIAM EDWARD JOHNSON	Vote for ONE FOR COUNTY TREASURER
CLARENCE RECKMEYER	W. E. STARR
A. B. WALKER	
	FOR CLERK OF THE DISTRICT COURT Vote for ONE
ROBERT A. NELSON	IRA H. MOSS
EOD LIEUTENANT COVERNOR (To ESI Vecessey)	
FOR LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR—(To Fill Vacancy) Vote for ONE	FOR COUNTY SURVEYOR
	Vote for ONE
Vote for ONE FOR SECRETARY OF STATE	M. F. NORTON
L. E. MARSH	
C. W. HILL	Vote for ONE FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY
GEORGE C. SNOW	JULIUS D. CRONIN
FOR AUDITOR OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE FOR REGISTER OF DEEDS
O. M. CAMPBELL	ESTHER COLE HARRIS
RAY C. JOHNSON	
CHARLES F. GREENBURG	FOR COUNTY ASSESSOR
	Vote for ONE
FOR STATE TREASURER	FRED MULFORD
Vote for ONE T. W. BASS	
THEODORE F. DONELSON	Precinct Ticket
RICHARD H. LARSON	FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR—FIRST DISTRICT
CRAWFORD J. MORTENSEN	Vote for ONE J. C. STEIN
CRAWFORD S. MONTENSEN	J. C. SIEIN
FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL	FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR—THIRD DISTRICT
Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE
WALTER H. JOHNSON	THOMAS J. BRENNAN
JOHN W. COOPER	
STRAIGHT TOWNSEND	FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR—FIFTH DISTRICT Vote for ONE
	J. W. WALTER
Vote for ONE	
DUANE T. SWANSON	FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR—SEVENTH DISTRICT Vote for ONE
DORSEY G. HOWELL	ED J. MATOUSEK
LEE WELLS	J. V. JOHNSON
WILLIAM L. RANDALL	N. D. SEGER
VAN L. TAYLOR	I D. SEGER
W. W. MALTMAN	
Congressional Ticket	
FOR CONGRESSMAN, THIRD DISTRICT Vote for ONE	
KARL STEFAN	

SAMPLE Non-Political Ballot

Primary Election, August 9, 1938 HOLT COUNTY, NEBRASKA

Vote i	FOR CHIEF JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT
	E. B. CHAPPELL
	JOHN W. YEAGER
	ARCHIBALD J. WEAVER
	HARRY O. PALMER
	PAUL I. MANHART
	C. A. SORENSEN
	ROBERT G. SIMMONS
	HENRY S. PAYNE
	STATE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION OF ONE
	CHARLES W. TAYLOR
	OTTO L. KRULA
	SARAH T. MUIR
Vote f	FOR REGENT OF THE STATE UNIVERSITY SIXTH DISTRICT
	FRANK M. JOHNSON
,	FRANK J. TAYLOR
Vote f	FOR MEMBER OF THE LEGISLATURE TWENTY-EIGHTH DISTRICT
	FRANK J. BRADY
	L. G. GILLESPIE
	CRIST ANDERSEN
	FOR COUNTY SUPERINTENDENT
Vote i	ELJA McCULLOUGH
	LIST MCCOLLOUGH