Potsy Divides Grid Squad Into Three New Outfits Coach Potsy Clark sent his spring football charges through this week's second workout Tuesday afternoon and announced new squad divisions. The entire roster was divided into three squads with several teams included in each squad. Clark sent the Huskers ton, McKay, Donegan, Baughn, Brown, Kipper, Bryant, Devish, Joselyn, Fricke, and Galbreith; tackles, Warner, Prince, Collins, Sheitsen, Reese, R. Collins, and Doerr; guards, Becker, Ray, Boekle, Sullivan, Aveer, Steele, Croisant, Uhrig, Shotkaski, Villars, Spencer, Fox, Frazier, Jones and Anderson; centers, Reynolds, Brune, Stine, Alfrey, Etmund and Da-Moude; backs, Wilkins, Munson, Villare, Stantant, Torcson, Fletcher, Prather, G. Peters, Bellinger, Doyle, Taylor, Churchille, Wm. Collopy, Hageman, Harrison, Dill-dine, J. Peters, Edgecomb, Kasmarek, Cooke, Bennington, Phillips, Wolf, Karbellik, Addison, Curran, Norval, Wagner, Elsenhart, Avaer and Ritter.

several teams included in each squad. Clark sent the Huskers through their usual work with passing, kicking, charging drills and some contact work re-

ceiving the coaches' attention. Light Serimmage.

The afternoon's scrimmage consisted of an offensive team runing against a six-man line. Ralph Damkroger and Alex Cochrane were at ends on the offensive eleven; Oscar Mussman and Jim Godfrey were at the tackle positions; Rex Hoy and John Sedlacek, guards; and Bob Costello at center.

Inird at 2 p.m.

Team one members of the "A" squad are: ends. Damkroger and Godfring: guards, Pizinger and Sedlacek; center Costello backs. Salestrom, Ferguson, Hutton, C. Pischer, Collopy and Novak. Team two members are: ends. Fletcher and B. Schneider; tackels, Mussman, Godfrey and Levine; guards, Hoy. Lipps and Means; center, Johnson; backs, Strasheim, K. Fischer, Meyer, Bostwick, Magsamen and Schneider.

Squad "B" members of the "A" squad are: ends, Damkroger and Cochrane; tackles. Toogsod and Goglein; guards, Pizinger and Sedlacek; center Costello backs. Balestrom, Ferguson, Hutton, C. Fischer, Collopy and Novak. Team two members are: ends. Fletcher and B. Schneider; tackels, Mussman, Godfrey and Schneider. Johnson; backs, Strasheim, K. Fischer, Meyer, Bostwick, Magsamen and Schneider.

tributed among George Bostwick, Kenny and Cletus Fischer and Darwin Sales-

scrimmages Saturday; one at 10 a.m., another at 1 p.m., and the third at 2 p.m.

Backfield assignments were distibuted among Chick Story, unior Collopy, Jim Meyers, leorge Bostwick, Kenny and letus Fischer and Darwin Salestom.

The Huskers will hold three

IM Horseshoe **Tourney April 12**

Nebraska University's Intramural horseshoe tournament will swing into action April 12 with matches scheduled at the Ag College and the Coliseum.

Entries are due at 207 Coliseum not later than April 9. No entry fee is required. Each match will be three games.

The individual champion will be awarded an Intramural medal, and the members of the winning independent or fraternity team will have their names eblazoned on the Coliseum championship

Teams Possess Perfect Marks

Nine teams remain undefeated in the 1948 Intramural volley ball tournament in games played thru

Alpha Tau Omega and Delta Upsilon are leading in League II with perfect records of six won and none lost, Pioneer Co-op and Sigma Alpha Epsilon hold the same records in League III; Del-ta Tau Delta and Farm House have won three and lost none in League I and Alpha Gamma Rho and Sigma Chi are undefeated in League IV with three victories

Brown Palace Undefeated. Brown Palace is undefeated in

League II with three wins. Sigma Nu is in the runer-up spot in League I with seven wins and two defeats while Phi Delta Theta has won four and lost two. The Beta Sigs hold a 5-4 record in League III, and the Sig Eps have won one and lost five.

Three teams in League IV. Beta

NineVolleyBall Theta Pi, Delta Chi and Phi Gamma Delta have records of 3-3. Eight teams in all leagues are still working for their first wins.

Fem Fun

W.A.A. elections will be held Tuesday, April 13 ,at the WAA office from 9-5. Members eligible to vote from each organization will be notified. Slate is as follows:

President, Jeanne Branch and Marie Collins.

Secretary, Marion Battey and anet Stratton.

Treasurer, Lois Verna Zabel. on and

DeLoris Blackstone and Marge Bock defeated Saly Stuht and Marian Battey thereby the doubles championship of the women's badminton tournament. The variety of strokes and plays and teamwork of Blackstone and Bock make them the outstanding team of the 1948 Intramural Bad-

minton Tournament. Duckpin schedule for April 7: Veter-Anns.

Kappa Alpha Theta No. 3. Kernels No. 2.



